JuniorS

Lina Hopkins
01227 781505

Or use our contact form

 

junior enquirIES

“PROVIDING  OPPORTUNITIES FOR ALL TO FULFIL THEIR AMBITIONS”

get set, junior and senior tennis academy

Get Set

Reception to Year 4.  Aimed at Mini Red and Mini Orange players who would like to accelerate their progress through playing more often.  As the child progresses and their love for the sport grows, we will help them develop the skills and passion to enter our junior academy.

Junior tennis academy: years 5 and 6

Our JUNIOR ACADEMY offers a more serious approach to training and competition performance. Commitment is considerable with players training at least 3 times a week and competing regularly. Sessions take place in our first-rate facilities, either indoors in the purpose-built tennis centre or outside on our new artificial clay courts. These players will have clear goals and objectives and will incorporate strength and conditioning into their weekly programme.

Senior Tennis Academy: year 7 onwards

Our SENIOR ACADEMY is for those players whose ultimate goal is to compete at the highest level.

Total commitment to tennis is required from the player and the parents. The player will receive bespoke tennis, strength and conditioning and tournament programmes in order to maximise the player’s fullest potential and will be highly dedicated to skill development with multiple individual or shared lessons a week.

A flexible approach to education will be required. These players will receive help with detailed goal setting and accompanied tournament visits.

Contact us

term dates 2018 -19

Autumn Term 2018

Mon 10 Sept - Sat 20 Oct

Half Term: 
Sun 21 Oct – Sat 27 Oct

Sun 28 Oct – Sun 16 Dec

Term Length: 13 wks
(Sundays 12 weeks)

 

Spring Term 2019

Mon 7 Jan – Sat 16 Feb

Half Term:
Sun 17 Feb – Sat 23 Feb

Sun 24 Feb – Sun 7 April

Term Length: 12 wks
(Mondays 11 weeks)

 

Summer Term 2019

Tues 23 Apr – Sun 26 May

Half Term:
Mon 27 May – Sun 3 Jun

Mon 4 Jun – Sun 21 Jul

xmas tennis camps
20 & 21 dec 2018

27 & 28 dec 2018

tots  - (3-5yrs)
9am-10am

Mini red  - (5-8yrs)
9am-11am

orange ball - (8-10yrs)
9am-11am

green & hard ball -
(10+yrs) 11am-2pm

 

QUICK links

©Tennis at Polofarm - part of Polofarm Sports Club, Littlebourne Road, Canterbury CT3 4AF